Forklift Awards for Jungheinrich, Still and Torwegge

Jungheinrich, Still and Torwegge have won the four categories in the International Forklift of the Year Awards.

Victory in the “Warehouse Truck” category went to the iGo neo CX 20 from Still, the world’s first autonomous horizontal order picker.

The flexible TORsten AGV concept from Torwegge snatched victory in the “Automated Guided Vehicle” category.

The jury chose Jungheinrich’s Indoor Positioning solution as the “must-have” in the “Special of the Year” category. The localisation system for warehouse trucks is based on smartphones, beacons and Bluetooth.

Still collected a second IFOY Award for its heavy-duty tugger train with automatic loading and unloading.

The winners were revealed on the eve of the Transport Logistic Fair in Munich.

Ähnliche Beiträge